Montana District Export Council

DEC

Montana DEC Mission

The Montana DEC will support Montana exporters and provide a collective Montana exporter voice to advise on export education needs and disseminate education opportunities to its collective networks; and to advise policy makers on export policies under consideration and provide suggestions for future legislation.

Contact

Dianna Kegel, DEC Chair - dkegel@towhaul.com.

Linda Miller, DEC Vice Chair - lindam@pdtdental.com.

Carey Hester, DEC Executive Secretary - carey.hester@trade.gov.

Become a Member

Contact Carey Hester, U.S. Commercial Service, Montana Export Assistance Center, to inquire about Montana District Export Council membership.

Current Members

Agmor Inc. | Belgrade
Kyle Lukes  
406.388.4403 | kylelukes@hotmail.com 
agmor.com

Diversified Plastics, Inc. | Missoula
Harold Pinkston  
406.543.6653 | HPinkston@dpiplastics.com
diversifiedplastics.com

Enell, Inc. | Havre
Mara Osborne  
406.265.8250 | mara.osborne@enell.com 
enell.com

ExportMontana - Montana Department of Commerce | Helena
Angelyn DeYoung  
406.841.2783 | adeyoung@mt.gov 
exportmontana.com

Intertribal Agriculture Council
Latishia Redhouse
406.371.3454 | latashia@indianag.org
indianag.org

Montana Manufacturing Extension Center  | Bozeman
Jennifer West  
406.994.3876 | jenniwest@montana.edu 
montana.edu/mmec

MounTerra, Inc. | Missoula
Brigitta Miranda-Freer  
406.544.0127 | brigitta@mounterra.com 
mounterra.com

Nomad GCS
Clay Binford
888.755.1721 | clay.binford@nomadgcs.com
nomadgcs.com

PDT, Inc. | Missoula
Linda Miller  
406.544.2620 | lindam@pdtdental.com 
pdtdental.com

Resodyn Acoustic Mixers | Butte
Tibor Egervary
406.497.5401 / 406.565.2363 (C) | tibor.egervary@resodyn.com
resodynmixers.com

R.L. Winston Rod
Jeff Evans
406.684.5674 | jevans@winstonrods.com
winstonrods.com

Satic USA | Missoula
B.D. Erickson  
406.493.1861 | bd@saticusa.com 
saticshield.com

Spika Design & Manufacturing, Inc. | Lewistown
Katie Spika  
406.535.5678 | katie.spika@spikamfg.com 
spikamfg.com

The Law Office of Richard Hegger | Somers
Richard Hegger  
406.890.4678 | Richardhegger@heggerlaw.com 

TowHaul Corporation | Belgrade
Dianna Kegel  
406.388.3424 | dkegel@towhaul.com 
towhaul.com

UniversEL Consulting
Eleanor Inglis
406.580.7653 | universel.consultingmt@gmail.com

Wood's Powr-Grip Co., Inc. | Laurel
Barry Wood  
406.628.8231 | barryw@wpg.com 
wpg.com

Meeting Minutes

DEC Position Papers

Montana Exporter of the Year

In recognition of Montana companies for their contribution to the state’s economic growth and prosperity through the sale of Montana products or services abroad, the Montana District Export Council is proud to award Exporter of the Year annually.

Guidelines & Applications

Past Awardees

2021  |  Wood’s Powr-Grip, Laurel
2020  |  Diversified Plastics, Missoula
2019  |  Burgi Engineers, Kalispell
2018  |  ClassOne Technology, Kalispell
2017  |  SRS Crisafulli, Inc., Glendive
2016  |  Montana Resources, Butte
2015  |  Resonon, Bozeman
2014  |  Jamison HRC, Inc., Lewistown
2013  |  Spika Welding & Manufacturing, Lewistown
2012  |  MRL Equipment, Billings
2010  |  Kamut International, Missoula
2009  |  West Paw Design, Bozeman
2008  |  SRS Crisafulli, Inc., Glendive
2007  |  Montana Tunnels Mining, Inc., Jefferson City
2006  |  Trebro Manufacturing, Inc., Billings
2005  |  Pasta Montana, Great Falls
2004  |  Holcim Inc., Glendive
2003  |  Smurfit-Stone Container Corp., Missoula
2002  |  Smith Equipment, USA – TowHaul, Belgrade
2001  |  Advanced Silicon Materials, Silver Bow
2000  |  American Chemet, East Helena
1999  |  Semitool, Kalispell
1998  |  Video Lottery Consultants, Bozeman
1997  |  ILX Lightwave Corporation, Bozeman